Main Content



Friends of the Sentinels
Cincinnati Women’s Political Caucus
Democracy for America
Bold New Democracy
Ohio Students for Gun Legislation
UC College Democrats  

Aftab Pureval – Hamilton County Clerk of Courts
Chris Seelbach – Council Member, City of Cincinnati
P.G. Sittenfeld – Council Member, City of Cincinnati
Tamaya Dennard – Council Member, City of Cincinnati
Mike Moroski – Board Member, Cincinnati Board of Education
Ryan L. Messer – Board Member, Cincinnati Board of Education
Jill Schiller –  Candidate for Hamilton County Treasurer

“The arc of the moral universe is long, but it bends toward justice.” A famous quote used by Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr

Former Major Charmaine McGuffey’s pledge to voters is to lead the Hamilton County Sheriff’s Office toward justice because the arc will bend toward justice only when we work together.


When elected Sheriff of Hamilton County, Charmaine McGuffey is committed to accountability in all areas of the Sheriff’s Office.


Justice reform is a foundation of Charmaine McGuffey’s platform in her campaign for Sheriff of Hamilton County.


While serving as Commander of the Hamilton County Justice Center, Charmaine McGuffey instituted policies and programs to engage and better serve the community, staff, and incarcerated individuals.


  • "The residents of Hamilton County deserve safe communities, safe courts, and a safe Jail."
    Charmaine McGuffey
  • "Transparency, accountability, and collaboration are the building blocks upon which sustainable change can occur within our Justice System."
    Charmaine McGuffey

Join Charmaine’s campaign & be a part of history.


Meet Charmaine

Follow Charmaine on Social Media.